Home — — Apps How to Watch IPL 2021 Live: Stream Online in India, Match Details, Timings

How to Watch IPL 2021 Live: Stream Online in India, Match Details, Timings

by Mary Sewell

Indian Premier League 2021, aka IPL 2021, is set to begin on Friday, April 9. The fourteenth season of the Twenty20 cricket league will bring eight teams that will play matches at six different venues across India. While many cricket fans were looking to watch the forthcoming season of the Vivo IPL 2021 live, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided to play the matches behind closed doors, to begin with — owing to the coronavirus pandemic. Fans will have to follow along with the action on the screen instead, and you can do so online on your mobile phone or smart TV, aside from living TV. Here are some ways through which you can enjoy watching IPL 2021 live at your home.

IPL live streaming online 2021: How to watch IPL online in India

The BCCI has continued its partnership with Disney+ Hotstar to live to stream the IPL 2021 in the country. You can pick either Disney+ Hotstar VIP at Rs. 399 a year or Disney+ Hotstar Premium at Rs. 1,499 a year (Rs. 299 a month) to get Livestream access to the forthcoming IPL season. Of course, the latter offers a list of additional benefits over the former to match the higher subscription pricing. Credit card users can avail of the Disney+ Hotstar VIP subscription at an even discounted price of Rs. 365. Further, telecom operators, including Airtel, Vi (Vodafone Idea), and Jio, are offering their various prepaid recharge plans with a complimentary annual subscription to the Disney+ Hotstar VIP service to offer you access to IPL 2021.

IPL 2021 matches will be broadcast live through Star India’s sports channel catalog, Star Sports, for TV viewers.

IPL 2021 timings

Cricket matches under IPL 2021 will be held among eight teams, with the first match planned between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. It will begin at 7:30pm IST on April 9. As per the official IPL 2021 schedule, there will be 11 doubleheaders where six teams will play three-afternoon matches, and two will play two-afternoon games. The afternoon matches will start at 3:30pm IST, while the evening matches will begin at 7:30pm. You can view the entire fixture of the tournament from the IPL site.

You may also like

Leave a Comment